Episode 65: Awesome Awards

Download this episode

David and Perry discuss a number of recent award winners and take the Hugo Time Machine zooming back to the year of 1967

  • A. Bertram Chandler Award (01:48)
  • Booker Prize Winner (00:37)
  • Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award (00:58)
  • World Fantasy Awards (02:02)
  • Readings Prize (00:38)
  • Hugo Voting closes (00:25)
  • Hugo Time Machine~1967 (01:00:58)
    • Short Stories (17:09)
      • “Mr. Jester” by Fred Saberhagen
      • “Delusion for a Dragon Slayer” by Harlan Ellison
      • “Rat Race” by Raymond F. Jones
      • “The Secret Place” by Richard McKenna (Won Nebula)
      • “Man in His Time” by Brian W. Aldiss
      • “Comes Now the Power” by Roger Zelazny
      • “Light of Other Days” by Bob Shaw
      • WINNER “Neutron Star” by Larry Niven
    • Novelettes (13:30)
      • “The Alchemist” by Charles L. Harness
      • “An Ornament to His Profession” by Charles L. Harness
      • “The Manor of Roses” by Thomas Burnett Swann
      • “Call Him Lord” by Gordon R. Dickson
      • “For a Breath I Tarry” by Roger Zelazny
      • “This Moment of the Storm” by Roger Zelazny
      • “Apology to Inky” by Robert M. Green, Jr.
      • “The Eskimo Invasion” by Hayden Howard
      • WINNER “The Last Castle” by Jack Vance
    • Other possible nominees (06:27)
    • Novels (16:47)
    • Other possible nominees (01:26)
    • Other 1967 Hugo awards (01:23)
  • Windup (00:39)

Click here for more info and indexes

Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels